The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Community Education
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Thomas R. Sewell

Thomas R. Sewell
Dean for Technical Education
423-585-2644
thomas.sewell@ws.edu

Thomas R. Sewell

Catherine A. Woods
Executive Director of Technical Education
423.585.2661
catherine.woods@ws.edu

Katherine Shupe

Katherine Shupe
Secretary 3
423.585.2644
katherine.shupe@ws.edu

Agriculture

Roger Brooks

Roger Brooks
Associate Professor of Agriculture Resource Management and
Head, Agriculture/Production Horticulture Department
Tech 134
423-585-2663
roger.brooks@ws.edu

Tera Bunch

Tera Bunch
Assistant Professor of Agricutlure – Production Horticulture
Tech-132
423-585-6961
tera.bunch@ws.edu

Computer + Information Science

Jama Spicer-Sutton

Jama Spicer-Sutton
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science and Director of Special Academic Projects
219, WSCC Sevierville Campus
865-774-5805
jama.sutton@ws.edu

Julie Bell

Julia Bell
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
Tech 218
423-585-2666
julia.bell@ws.edu

Allen Nix

Allen Nix
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Tech 248 C
423-318-2755
allen.nix@ws.edu

Lois Blais

Lois Blais
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Tech 248 A
423-585-2658
lois.blais@ws.edu

Victor Suich

Victor Suich
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Tech 248 B
423-585-2659
victor.suich@ws.edu

Paul Todaro

Paul Todaro
Assistant Professor of Computer and Information Science
409, WSCC Greeneville Campus
paul.todaro@ws.edu

Tom Duda

Tom Duda
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science
Tech 248 D
423-585-2646
tom.duda@ws.edu

Engineering Technology

Bob Dixon

Bob Dixon
Department Head, Engineering Technology and Associate Professor of Engineering Technology
Tech 220A
423-318-2758
bob.dixon@ws.edu

Dennis McKemy

Dennis McKemy
Instructor of Engineering Technology
Tech 220B
423-585-2647
dennis.mckemy@ws.edu

Andrew Aarons

Andrew Aarons
Coordinator of the Clean Energy Technology Program and Assistant Professor of Electrical/Electronics Technology
Tech 220D
423-585-2653
andrew.aarons@ws.edu

Production Horticulture

Dan Strunk

Dan Strunk
Instructor of Golf Course + Turfgrass Management
Tech 123
423-585-2651
william.strunk@ws.edu

Clean Energy Technology

Andrew Aarons

Andrew Aarons
Coordinator of the Clean Energy Technology Program and Assistant Professor of Electrical/Electronics Technology
Tech 220D
423-585-2653
andrew.aarons@ws.edu