The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Faculty + Staff

Administrative + Support Staff

Drucilla Miller

Drucilla Miller
Dean
423.798.7940
drucilla.miller@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Katrina Heavner

Katrina Heavner
Secretary to the Dean
423.798.7957
kaye.heavner@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Edwina Anderson

Edwina Anderson
Secretary II
423.798.7945
edwina.anderson@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th
10 am – 6:30 pm
F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Summer Hours
M, Tu, W, Th, F

8 am – 4:30 pm
Ray White

Ray White
Counselor
423.798.7962
ray.white@ws.edu

Tu
8 am – 3 pm
W
8:30 am – 6:30 pm

**Hours vary per semester and between Morristown campus hours

Cynthia Painter

Cynthia Painter
Director of Major Gift Development
423.798.7994
cynthia.painter@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Cynthia Gilland

Cynthia Gilland
Information Processing Specialist
423.798.7958
cynthia.gilland@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Dawn Woodley

Dawn L. Woodley
Clerk Typist Part-time
423.798.7958
dawn.woodley@ws.edu

**Hours vary per semester

Mark Wills

Mark Wills
Coordinator of Instructional Support and Student Success
423.798.7963
mark.wills@ws.edu

M, Tu
10 am – 6:30 pm
W, Th
7:30 am – 4 pm
F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Stan Frazier

Stan Frazier
Coordinator of Testing
423.798.7962
stan.frazier@ws.edu

Th
9 am – 2 pm
Susie Harrison

Susie Harrison
Coordinator of Information Processing and Campus Operations
423.798.7963
susie.harrison@ws.edu

M, Tu
7:30 am – 4 pm
W, Th
10 am – 6:30 pm
F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Holly Turner

Holly Turner
BPRS Academy Secretary
423.798.7950
holly.turner@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm
Coming Soon

Jordan Helton
Campus Police Officer 1
423.798.7961
jordan.helton@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th
2:30 pm – 10 pm
F
11:30 am – 7 pm

**Hours may vary according to college needs and special events

Mary Brannock

Mary Brannock
Tutor/Proctor
423.798.7982
mary.brannock@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
8 am – 4:30 pm

**Hours may vary according to class schedules and student/college needs. Please call or email for specific scheduling or appointments.

Brian Hagenburger

Amber Steele Moore
Part-time Proctor
423.798.7962
amber.steele@ws.edu

M, Th
4 pm – 7 pm
Mary Little

Mary Little
Coordinator of Disability Services
423.798.7979
mary.little@ws.edu

**Hours vary per semester and between Morristown campus hours. Please call or email for specific scheduling or appointments

Mike Heck

Mike Heck
Maintenance Mechanic
423.798.7948
mike.heck@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
6 am – 2:30 pm
Gladys Reaves

Gladys Reaves
Lead Custodian
423.798.7940
gladys.reaves@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
7 am – 3:30 pm
Barry Ottinger

Barry Ottinger
Custodian
423.798.7940
barry.ottinger@ws.edu

M, Tu, W, Th, F
2:30 pm – 11 pm

Brian Hagenburger
Assistant Director of Plant Operations & Facilities and Co-coordinator of Environmental Health & Safety
(Greeneville/Morristown
423.798.8156
brian.hagenburger@ws.edu

**Hours vary according to campus needs
264 A Greeneville Office

Jonathan Smelcer
Police Officer 2
423.798.7961
jonathan.smelcer@ws.edu

Faculty

Kirstin Elliot
Instructor of Psychology
(Greeneville/Morristown)

Vivian Gladson

Vivian Gladson
Instructor of Sociology
(Greeneville/Morristown)

Donna Lilly

Donna Lilly
Director of Respiratory Care Program
Associate Professor of Respiratory Therapy

Catherine Everhart
Director of Clinical Education of Respiratory Care and Assistant Professor of Respiratory Care

Sara Smith
Assistant Professor of Respiratory Care

Cherylynn Bradeen
Associate Professor of Nursing

Kathleen Jones
Associate Professor of Nursing

K. Lee Long
Associate Professor of Nursing
(Greeneville/Morristown)

Larry Smith
Assistant Professor of History

Kathy Alcorn

Kathy Alcorn
Associate Professor of Developmental Education, Reading and Writing

Lori McCallister

Lori McCallister
Associate Professor of English

Kay Heck

Kay Heck
Assistant Professor of English

Matthew R. Lawson

Matthew Lawson
Associate Professor of Speech (Greeneville/Morristown)

Franklin M. Bangurah

Franklin Bangurah
Professor of Developmental Education, Mathematics

Kay M. Moneyhun

Kay Moneyhun
Professor of Mathematics

Jerry Wilhoit

Jerry Wilhoit
Assistant Professor of Biology

Kelly Moore
Instructor of Biology

Jaime L. Parman-Ryans

Jaime Parman-Ryans
Instructor of Biology

Cesar O. Gracia

Cesar Gracia
Director of the Regional Law Enforcement Academy Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice Technology

Jeffrey Gazzo
Police Academy Coordinator
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice Technology

Paul A. Todaro

Paul Todaro
Associate Professor of Computer and Information Science