The Daily Bulletin



Monday February 20, 2017

current weather

PTK Welcomes New Members
March 25, 2014

Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community colleges, has announced the spring induction of selected members attending Walters State Community College. To be considered for membership, students must have completed a minimum of 12 hours of college credit with at least a 3.5 grade point average.
Claiborne County residents honored were Natalie Ely, Ashtyne Frost and Heather Miller of Cumberland Gap; Heather Bolden, Meghan Gill, Kimberly Long, Dylan Lynch Brittany Taylor of Tazewell; and Stephanie Gresham, Charity Smith and Brittney Wine of New Tazewell.
Cocke County residents honored were, from Newport, Elaina Owens, Chance Reichenberg, Justin Suggs and Meghan Wearne. Wesley Williams of Cosby and Heath Smith of Parrottsville were also honored.    
Grainger County residents honored included Bean Station resident Devon Brown; Rutledge residents Linda Harnage, Blake Hodge, Sarah Parker, Nicole Southerland, and Barbara Tracy; and Madison Tipton of Washburn.
Greene County residents inducted were Derek Beach, Laura Hance and Megan Rader, all of Mosheim. James Thomas Bible of Chuckey was inducted along with Midway residents Joie Massey and Holly Weems. MaKayla Michaels of Mohawk was inducted. Greeneville residents honored were KyLea Cordwell, Allyson Craft, Tiffany Finlin, Violetta Gromova, Dallas Malone, Miranda Mercer, Holli Ottinger, Carmen Range, Christen Range, Jenna Shaw, Cathryn Starnes and Shantelle Stokely. Marcus Richards from Afton was also inducted. 
Hamblen County residents honored included Morristown residents Hannah Brandon, Matthew Duncan, Hayley Epps, Cody Fleenor, Matthew Gjedde, Shera Henderson, Chasity James, Olivia Johns, Anders Logan, Megan Morgan, Linda Morgan, Collis Nelson, Eva Price, Emily Ramsey, Danielle Richardson Andrew Ricker, Victoria Roberts, Ashli Rogers, Garrett Salansky, Roy Sanchez and Morgan Treece. From Whitesburg, Tiffany Brooks, Hunter Furches, Roxanne Lutz and Morgan Stansberry were inducted. Leanza Greenlee, Daria Greenlee, Kenneth Jamison, MacKenzie Moore, Miranda Noe, all of Talbott, were also inducted. 
Hancock County inductees were Sneedville residents Olivia Short and Marissa Tucker. 
Hawkins County residents honored were Kathryn Boggs of Sugoinsville and Laura Stanton of Bulls Gap. From Rogersville, inductees were Jared Genco, Summer Jackson, Makayla Lawson, Logan Lumpkins, Chassity Mayes, Jake Morris and Heiskell Winstead. 
From Jefferson County, Dandridge residents inducted were David Bacon, Shelby Colton, Kiara Moyers, and Aaron Sheldon. Talbott residents inducted were Katherine Beckett. From Jefferson City, Adrianna Fultz and Joseph Orzechowski were inducted. Neriah Lewis and Austin Musick from White Pine were inducted.
Sevier County residents honored were Anthony Bunch, Veronica Cooley, Holly Creech, Kimberlyn Dunn, Joseph Enckler, Cory Gilmore, Anita Givens, Kayla Gore, Jordan Gossett, Ryan Lavergne, Tatiana Matskevich, Pamela Ogle and Morgan Walker of Sevierville; Shelby Clark, Terrence Curtis, Kaylin Fite, Jessi Fuller, Jodi Geringer, Miranda Lewis, Eric Smith, Rebekah Terrell of Seymour; Amy Dickson, Holly Hickman, Gage Smith and Stacy Tarwater of Kodak.
Union County residents honored were Eric Daniels of Sharps Chapel and Luke Walker of Luttrell.
Honorees from outside Walters State’s primary service area were Ana Christiansen, Charlie Elliot, Hope Hutchinson, of Knoxville; Lisa Cross of Kingsport; and Michael Dopkins of Maryville.